Please check Home Page, Emails & Texts often, ESPECIALLY during inclement weather. Thank you!

 

STUDIO CLOSURES:

Ballet Nevada usually follows the Washoe County School District’s (WCSD) “Balanced Calendar” for Studio closures. Exceptions are noted below.**

 

INCLEMENT WEATHER*:

Ballet Nevada follows WCSD policies regarding inclement weather, as well as strictly observing Winter Storm Warnings & Advisories for the safety of Clientele, Families & Staff. We will provide updates on our Home page when necessary (ex: “Snow Days”) or you can check the WCSD website: www.washoeschools.net. Also, please check our Home Page, Emails & Texts often.

 *BN/NPA Policy: Make-up classes may be taken upon office approval only and must be taken within one month (30 days); SPECIAL EXTENSION FOR INCLEMENT WEATHER- 2 months (60 DAYS); Make-up classes do NOT include a student’s regularly enrolled classes; there are no deductions or pro-rating of fees for classes missed, vacations, etc..

 

Ballet Nevada will be CLOSED the following dates:

  • Monday, September 2, 2019: Labor Day

  • Monday-Friday, October 7-11, 2019: Fall Break - 1 week per WCSD

  • Thursday, October 31, 2019: Halloween

  • Monday, November 11, 2019: Veterans’ Day

  • Monday, November 25, 2019 - Saturday, November 30, 2019: Thanksgiving

  • Friday, December 20, 2019 - Sunday, January 5, 2020 - Winter Break 2 weeks per WCSD

  • Monday, January 20, 2020: Martin Luther King, Jr Day

  • Monday, February 17, 2020: Presidents’ Day

  • Monday, March 16, 2020 - Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Spring Break - 2 weeks per WCSD  

  • Saturday, May 23, 2020 – Monday, May 25, 2020: Memorial Day Weekend

  • Monday- Saturday, July 1-6, 2020: July 4th Celebrations

  • Summer Breaks: TBA

 

​​​**Ballet Nevada will be OPEN the following dates (exceptions):

  • Friday, October 25, 2019: Nevada Day

Season Calendar - August 2019 - July 2020

3950 Mira Loma Drive, Suite B

Reno, NV · 89502 · (775) 329-2026

Email: balletnv@yahoo.com